Saltuary Reviews

  • I need to live here...I think heaven would be full of Himalayan salt lamps

    Lisa Grice Avatar
    Lisa Grice
    12/03/2017

    Amazing experience! I purchased the Vitality Package so I did the Salt Therapy, Infrared Sauna and Float. The Salt Therapy was very relaxing, the 45 minutes only felt like 15 as I was able to switch off completely. I loved the sauna, I had major surgery 4 months ago and after only 1 sauna session my incision scar felt much softer and has less pain! I have a bit of a phobia of water so was a bit nervous about the float but they provided ear plugs which were great, and the amount of salt in the tank stops you from accidentally putting your head underwater anyway. I was able to switch off again and afterwards my neck muscles felt much looser. I’ll definitely be back soon! Thank you Saltuary Team! �

    Sam Millhouse Avatar
    Sam Millhouse
    3/16/2018

    Mansi,

    Thank you for calming my mind and relaxing my body. Feeling good as gold

    Sarah Eccleston Avatar
    Sarah Eccleston
    5/23/2015
  • positive review Awesome , relaxing experience. Had the Vitality package & have booked another session.

    Chris Johnson Avatar
    Chris Johnson
    6/18/2019

    Saltuary is a space to invest in one’s wellbeing.
    Step into a calmer state, enjoy salt therapies, massage & other related therapies & a wealth of knowledge to promote an holistic way of life.
    - Niki

    Niki Thomson Avatar
    Niki Thomson
    2/09/2018

    Love this place, its a haven of relaxation, for mind and body �

    Mike Fielding Avatar
    Mike Fielding
    9/15/2017
  • Staff are just exquisite, super helpful and knowledgeable in their field. I was a little taken aback by the group setting the salt room is held in, however the salt room was extremely relaxing and it didnt at all resonate that I was with strangers as I truly enjoyed the experience. To maximise benefits I would encourage a group to come with me next time and lead a meditation whilst in the salt room. A salt room meditation would be absolutely devine!

    Lisa Lovelight Avatar
    Lisa Lovelight
    10/29/2018

    Love the relaxing, ambient, nurturing Saltuary vibes!

    Sarah Mack Avatar
    Sarah Mack
    8/05/2015

    positive review Bliss! If I could permanently live here, I would.
    Clean, welcoming staff and decor, peaceful. Sweated it out in the infrared sauna and this is by far by the best one I have been to.
    Can‘t wait to try the salt and floatation rooms.

    Azra Amir Avatar
    Azra Amir
    12/31/2019
  • I always leave feeling so relaxed. Very friendly & caring staff.

    Rita Ferraina Avatar
    Rita Ferraina
    11/23/2016

    What an amazing place! Saltuary truly is a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of life. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, beautiful ambience, incredible facilities and reasonably priced! I will be a regular for sure. Thank you so much!

    Jane Curnow Avatar
    Jane Curnow
    6/10/2018

    It was my first visit to saltuary and I loved it! I did a 3 package with the sauna room, float session and salt room. I especially enjoyed the sauna that was awesome! The float room was amazing and so relaxing a bit strange at first but once you relax its beautiful.
    I even loved there little shopping section I was in heaven � The staff are fabulous i would definitely recommend saltuary!!

    Brianna Scarano Avatar
    Brianna Scarano
    4/06/2018
  • Friendly staff, beautiful ambience. Walked out calm and relaxed.

    Maria Savas Avatar
    Maria Savas
    11/25/2017

    positive review amazing place and staff is great

    Valentina Perissinotto Avatar
    Valentina Perissinotto
    8/05/2019

    Very relaxing day, I would do it again!

    Margaret Duke Avatar
    Margaret Duke
    6/03/2018
  • I can’t think of a better place to spend some me time. I only have to walk in the door of Saltuary to feel the relaxing and positive vibes. The place is always spotlessly clean, the staff are all very professional and a delight to deal with and the naturopath, Tiina, is the most intuitive healer I have come across.

    Clare Andrews Avatar
    Clare Andrews
    11/21/2017

    A really close friend gifted me a Float Session this morning. Without knowing too much about it, and without asking too many questions, I decided to go in for the session & enjoy the journey...
    What I found, (which is honestly the only word I can use to describe it), was an absolute soul sanctuary. An absolute oasis, encased in Love. A blissful abyss.
    I have left a different person. I am overjoyed to have found heaven so close to my front door!! Five Dock and surrounding suburbs residents... do your soul a favour and head to Saltuary. Vita Caradonna xov

    Vita Cara Avatar
    Vita Cara
    3/07/2016

    Did the vitality package (sauna,float and salt room). All just truly amazing. The float was even better than I thought it could be. All rooms and facilities are absolutely spotless - pristine even - like it has just opened and you are the first guest. You are in private rooms in both the sauna and float experiences which again is very nice. The float was so relaxing I even dozed off which I was not at all expecting. It is not at all claustrobphic. The shower in the room was stocked with their beautiful lemon myrtle body wash and hair shampoo/conditioner. The infrared sauna is excellent as whilst you sweat you don't feel an unbearable intense heat - its very different from the usual sauna where you need to pop water on coals - this is good for me as I can't withstand the normal dry heat in a sauna. It has different lights to treat different issues - green for pigmentation/blotchy skin and red for anti-ageing were my favourite choices. You control the light to use. Its my 2nd visit to the salt therapy room - also a favourite and fortunately I've been in the room by myself on both occasions (albeit it has capacity for 3). This place is just absolutely fantastic and if you are thinking about it - I'd recommend to just book and try it out. Its well worth it and it is a very efficient use of time to feel good with healthy smooth skin and feel very relaxed and energised!

    Kirsten M Avatar
    Kirsten M
    10/06/2019
  • Just an amazing experience. I enjoyed my first float therapy and it was serene. Focusing on my breathing and looking in was a mindful experience I have not had for many years. The staff are friendly, helpful, open to questions and very polite.

    Byron Tobin Avatar
    Byron Tobin
    3/13/2020

    It was relaxing the minute you step into the place. For the time I was there, I was in pure bliss. The salt room therapy is ridiculously relaxing and the massage was terrific.

    Jacinta Deacon Avatar
    Jacinta Deacon
    2/13/2020

    I purchased a ‘floating pack’ from Saltuary Five Dock and just had my last floatation experience today.... all I can say is ‘it was amazing!’
    Peaceful, relaxing and a chance to unwind and rejuvenate. If you are a little nervous about the enclosed space you are given the option to leave the stars above on the ceiling ‘on’ during the float. Quiet music starts and then fades away while you float in silence for the next 45-50 minutes.
    You are given the opportunity to shower before and after the float (all products provided) and then finish off with a warm cup of herbal tea and biscuit.
    Try it and you will want to do it again and again!!!!

    Gioconda Ward Avatar
    Gioconda Ward
    1/06/2020
  • Saltuary is fantastic! Got given a package as a gift and had not much of an idea of what to expect. I was fortunate enough to go in the Salt Room, Sauna, Float Tank and enjoy a great massage as part of the package. It was so relaxing, the staff were great and I felt great after it all. The float tank was definitely a great experience - I thought I might feel claustrophobic but didn't, even had the option to turn the lights off as well and did it and it was so worth it.
    Such a great space to relax and reconnect all whilst treating the body!
    Highly recommended, I'll definitely be back.

    Stephen Zagari Avatar
    Stephen Zagari
    10/29/2019

    The float rooms are amazing. Well-equipped including controls for your own music and lighting.
    I followed up my float with a 1 hour massage, then a wander through the store at the front and left with a bag of goodies.
    Great service with attention to detail, friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere and easy unlimited parking nearby.

    Nicole Avatar
    Nicole
    11/01/2018

    Loved the service and facilities! Thank you!! I had such a great experience and will absolutely be back!

    Jacinta Lees Avatar
    Jacinta Lees
    7/29/2019
  • Staff are just exquisite, super helpful and knowledgeable in their field. I was a little taken aback by the group setting the salt room is held in, however the salt room was extremely relaxing and it didnt at all resonate that I was with strangers as I truly enjoyed the experience. To maximise benefits I would encourage a group to come with me next time and lead a meditation whilst in the salt room. A salt room meditation would be absolutely devine!

    Lisa Lovelight Avatar
    Lisa Lovelight
    10/29/2018

    Did the vitality package (sauna,float and salt room). All just truly amazing. The float was even better than I thought it could be. All rooms and facilities are absolutely spotless - pristine even - like it has just opened and you are the first guest. You are in private rooms in both the sauna and float experiences which again is very nice. The float was so relaxing I even dozed off which I was not at all expecting. It is not at all claustrobphic. The shower in the room was stocked with their beautiful lemon myrtle body wash and hair shampoo/conditioner. The infrared sauna is excellent as whilst you sweat you don't feel an unbearable intense heat - its very different from the usual sauna where you need to pop water on coals - this is good for me as I can't withstand the normal dry heat in a sauna. It has different lights to treat different issues - green for pigmentation/blotchy skin and red for anti-ageing were my favourite choices. You control the light to use. Its my 2nd visit to the salt therapy room - also a favourite and fortunately I've been in the room by myself on both occasions (albeit it has capacity for 3). This place is just absolutely fantastic and if you are thinking about it - I'd recommend to just book and try it out. Its well worth it and it is a very efficient use of time to feel good with healthy smooth skin and feel very relaxed and energised!

    Kirsten M Avatar
    Kirsten M
    10/06/2019

    Frensdly and professional service. Anything they sell is top quality

    mehran A Avatar
    mehran A
    9/28/2018