Saltuary Reviews

  • WoW
    My first float... What an amazing, relaxing experience!
    I highly recommend it

    Louise Kaloudis Avatar
    Louise Kaloudis
    3/02/2016

    I purchased a ‘floating pack’ from Saltuary Five Dock and just had my last floatation experience today.... all I can say is ‘it was amazing!’
    Peaceful, relaxing and a chance to unwind and rejuvenate. If you are a little nervous about the enclosed space you are given the option to leave the stars above on the ceiling ‘on’ during the float. Quiet music starts and then fades away while you float in silence for the next 45-50 minutes.
    You are given the opportunity to shower before and after the float (all products provided) and then finish off with a warm cup of herbal tea and biscuit.
    Try it and you will want to do it again and again!!!!

    Gioconda Ward Avatar
    Gioconda Ward
    1/06/2020

    Saltuary is fantastic! Got given a package as a gift and had not much of an idea of what to expect. I was fortunate enough to go in the Salt Room, Sauna, Float Tank and enjoy a great massage as part of the package. It was so relaxing, the staff were great and I felt great after it all. The float tank was definitely a great experience - I thought I might feel claustrophobic but didn't, even had the option to turn the lights off as well and did it and it was so worth it.
    Such a great space to relax and reconnect all whilst treating the body!
    Highly recommended, I'll definitely be back.

    Stephen Zagari Avatar
    Stephen Zagari
    10/29/2019
  • I can’t think of a better place to spend some me time. I only have to walk in the door of Saltuary to feel the relaxing and positive vibes. The place is always spotlessly clean, the staff are all very professional and a delight to deal with and the naturopath, Tiina, is the most intuitive healer I have come across.

    Clare Andrews Avatar
    Clare Andrews
    11/21/2017

    Amazing. I have never been so relaxed in my life. Thank you.

    Tracey Burns Avatar
    Tracey Burns
    2/09/2019

    Beautiful and calming environment. Was perfect for a birthday treat ❤️

    Jacinta Rich Avatar
    Jacinta Rich
    5/30/2019
  • It was my first time and absolutely amazing! I've been to many spas around the world and this is as good. The treatments are so natural and the health benefits outweigh cosmetic style spas by a long run. I'll be going back for sure!

    Samantha McRobert Avatar
    Samantha McRobert
    4/21/2017

    Saltuary is fantastic! Got given a package as a gift and had not much of an idea of what to expect. I was fortunate enough to go in the Salt Room, Sauna, Float Tank and enjoy a great massage as part of the package. It was so relaxing, the staff were great and I felt great after it all. The float tank was definitely a great experience - I thought I might feel claustrophobic but didn't, even had the option to turn the lights off as well and did it and it was so worth it.
    Such a great space to relax and reconnect all whilst treating the body!
    Highly recommended, I'll definitely be back.

    Steve Z Avatar
    Steve Z
    10/29/2019

    Relaxing experience, will come again!

    Donna Barton Avatar
    Donna Barton
    6/15/2018
  • Amazing experience! I purchased the Vitality Package so I did the Salt Therapy, Infrared Sauna and Float. The Salt Therapy was very relaxing, the 45 minutes only felt like 15 as I was able to switch off completely. I loved the sauna, I had major surgery 4 months ago and after only 1 sauna session my incision scar felt much softer and has less pain! I have a bit of a phobia of water so was a bit nervous about the float but they provided ear plugs which were great, and the amount of salt in the tank stops you from accidentally putting your head underwater anyway. I was able to switch off again and afterwards my neck muscles felt much looser. I’ll definitely be back soon! Thank you Saltuary Team! �

    Sam Millhouse Avatar
    Sam Millhouse
    3/16/2018

    Each time I have visited this establishment I have to say it has been a world class experience. Genuine, friendly and approachable staff who are passionate about what they do is a recipe for success. Can’t wait to go back soon. Well done team.

    Stephen Manley Avatar
    Stephen Manley
    8/29/2019

    A place you really need to experience for yourself. Great massage and floats and a range of other items all designed to help you offload stress and upload serenity. Thanks to the team at Saltuary. I will be back soon

    George Baxlter Avatar
    George Baxlter
    4/02/2019
  • positive review Bliss! If I could permanently live here, I would.
    Clean, welcoming staff and decor, peaceful. Sweated it out in the infrared sauna and this is by far by the best one I have been to.
    Can‘t wait to try the salt and floatation rooms.

    Azra Amir Avatar
    Azra Amir
    12/31/2019

    The second you walk through the door, your welcomed with an aroma of relaxation and friendly smiles from the staff here.
    I've had the Floatation Therapy and a acupuncture massage and both left me feeling refreshed and clear headed.

    Kirsten Avatar
    Kirsten
    2/22/2020

    I don’t get to Saltuary as often as I would like as I am not close by. It is my go to place for some TLC. When my immune system needs a boost it is the salt room to shift a stubborn cold followed by a infra red sauna to help clear the toxins. The float therapy is the most relaxing experience you can have, you don’t want it to end. The whole experience adds to the ambience. Tiina and her team have made so many great improvements since I started going there offering all you would want in a pampering session. Do yourself a favour and give Saltuary a try you won’t regret it.

    Lea Woods Avatar
    Lea Woods
    6/09/2018
  • Saltuary is a place where time stands still and all of the outside world is forgotten the moment u enter..... staff are friendly, knowledgeable, informative and thorough.
    Pricing is reasonable and i really like that there are discounts offered on multiple visit packages. So glad i found this place,

    Philip Antonios Avatar
    Philip Antonios
    4/13/2018

    Just an amazing experience. I enjoyed my first float therapy and it was serene. Focusing on my breathing and looking in was a mindful experience I have not had for many years. The staff are friendly, helpful, open to questions and very polite.

    Byron Tobin Avatar
    Byron Tobin
    3/13/2020

    My first experience of floatation room - what an incredible feeling - so relaxed now. Wonderful

    Minna Monaghan Avatar
    Minna Monaghan
    2/24/2016
  • The second you walk through the door, your welcomed with an aroma of relaxation and friendly smiles from the staff here.
    I've had the Floatation Therapy and a acupuncture massage and both left me feeling refreshed and clear headed.

    Kirsten Tormay Avatar
    Kirsten Tormay
    2/22/2020

    Absolutely loved my experience at Saltary. The atmosphere is so peaceful, the facilities clean and staff are also really friendly and helpful.

    nicola bracewell Avatar
    nicola bracewell
    9/30/2019

    Amazing. I have never been so relaxed in my life. Thank you.

    Tracey Burns Avatar
    Tracey Burns
    2/09/2019
  • Amazing spa! Great calming energy.... great staff and very clean. Highly recommended!!!

    Ross Bue Avatar
    Ross Bue
    9/30/2018

    It was relaxing the minute you step into the place. For the time I was there, I was in pure bliss. The salt room therapy is ridiculously relaxing and the massage was terrific.

    Jacinta Deacon Avatar
    Jacinta Deacon
    2/13/2020

    A place you really need to experience for yourself. Great massage and floats and a range of other items all designed to help you offload stress and upload serenity. Thanks to the team at Saltuary. I will be back soon

    George Baxlter Avatar
    George Baxlter
    4/02/2019
  • Dropped my wife here a couple of weeks ago after she had a stressful week at work. Booked her in for the salt, float, massage package. When I picked her up she was so relaxed she could hardly stand up and walk out! Perfect!! Thankyou guys 🙂

    J K Avatar
    J K
    10/09/2019

    Staff are just exquisite, super helpful and knowledgeable in their field. I was a little taken aback by the group setting the salt room is held in, however the salt room was extremely relaxing and it didnt at all resonate that I was with strangers as I truly enjoyed the experience. To maximise benefits I would encourage a group to come with me next time and lead a meditation whilst in the salt room. A salt room meditation would be absolutely devine!

    Lisa Lovelight Avatar
    Lisa Lovelight
    10/29/2018

    I purchased a ‘floating pack’ from Saltuary Five Dock and just had my last floatation experience today.... all I can say is ‘it was amazing!’
    Peaceful, relaxing and a chance to unwind and rejuvenate. If you are a little nervous about the enclosed space you are given the option to leave the stars above on the ceiling ‘on’ during the float. Quiet music starts and then fades away while you float in silence for the next 45-50 minutes.
    You are given the opportunity to shower before and after the float (all products provided) and then finish off with a warm cup of herbal tea and biscuit.
    Try it and you will want to do it again and again!!!!

    Gioconda Ward Avatar
    Gioconda Ward
    1/06/2020